List of 7 Highest Grossing Hollywood Films

Hollywood movies are world famous movies. Some movies are super hit and break all past records. Many Hollywood movies release every year some are gone hit some gone flop. The director made their best to perform better idea in movies. The movie story is the main thing which made it prominent. Today we collect seven best movies of all time which break all records in worldwide.

1) Avatar


Avatar is a science fiction film. The film director, writer, producer, and co-editor is James Cameron. Avatar has a record to high-grossing Hollywood film its earn on box office $2.788 Billion. The main stars are Sam Worthington, Zoe Saldana, Stephen Lang, Michelle Rodriguez and Sigourney Weaver. The director starts working on this project from 1994 and wrote some notes. The director planned to release the film in 1999 but at that, the faster and latest technology is not available. The officially budget of this film is  $237 million and started in 2006. music director is James Horner. The film was released on December 18, 2009, in the United States. It’s also action and fiction film. The first photo of the film was released on August 14, 2009.

Box office: $2.788 billion

2) Titanic


Titanic is a 1997 American epic romance-disaster film directed by James Cameron. Main stars are Leonardo DiCaprio, Kate Winslet, Billy Zane and Kathy Bates. Its box office business is $2.187 billion which is a record until avatar was released. It’s $200 million budget film. Gloria Stuart was an only real character in the film who was on the ship when Titanic sank in 1912. Kate Winslet is the only actress who didn’t be wetsuit during water seen. James Cameron is the artist who draws all Jack’s sketchbook. After the film release, the ship scrape is sold to scrap market. The ship stands on a beach south of Rosarito, Baja California, Mexico. The water was three feet deep. The engine room is just 5 feet tall to look like bigger. 

Box office: $2.187 billion

3) Star Wars: The Force Awakens

Star Wars The Force Awakens

Star Wars: The Force Awakens is an American science fiction movie directed by J. J. Abrams. The main casting is Harrison Ford, Mark Hamill, Carrie Fisher, Adam Driver and Daisy Ridley. Film music is given by John Williams. Star was fan  Daniel Fleetwood see the film before its release because he is a cancer patient and had no time for the life he died on 10 November 2015. While shooting the film actor Harrison Ford gets injured. The film received positive reviews from the public.

Box office: $2.068 billion

4) Jurassic World

Jurassic World

Jurassic World is a science fiction and adventure Hollywood film. It’s the fourth movie in the Jurassic Park series. Directed and written by Colin Trevorrow. Main stars are Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, and Vincent D’Onofrio. Director said its direct sequel to the original Jurassic Park. Jack Horner is served as the dinosaur advisor. The using of CGI is the main difference between first and last part.

Box office: $1.672 billion

5) The Avengers

The Avengers

Marvel’s The Avengers is released in 2012, is  2012 American superhero film based on the Marvel Comics. It’s six films in the Marvel Cinematic Universe. The film was written and directed by Joss Whedon. The main cast is  Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Hemsworth and Scarlett Johansson.

Box office: $1.519 billion

6) Furious 7

Furious 7

Furious 7 is American action film. Written by Chris Morgan. and directed by James Wan. It seven installment in The Fast and the Furious franchise. The four main stars are Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Dwayne Johnson and Michelle Rodriguez.  Fast & Furious 6 is released in 2013 and part seven is the continues of this part. Music is given by Brian Tyler. The movie was distributed by Universal Pictures.

Box office: $1.516 billion

7) Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows – Part 2 is a 2011 British-American. Directed by  David Yates.Music by Alexandre Desplat. Running time of the movie is 130 minutes. The movie is officially released in 2011.

Box office: $1.342 billion

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *